Skip to content

Key Lime Dressing

July 27, 2008

So, I’m still on my key lime kick.  I’ve come across quite a few recipes that involve key limes and key lime juice.  I love light foods especially in the summer time; something that’s different, fruity and sweet always interests me.  I came across this dressing recipe and wanted to give it a try.  It’s so simple and easy to throw together; it uses 3 ingredients that I think everyone always has in their kitchen.  This is going to be a go to recipe for me; especially when I want something light and different or if I need a quick dressing.

***Substitute plain lime juice for key lime if that is all you have.

 

Key Lime Dressing

1 Cup Mayonnaise

1/4 Cup honey

1/4 Cup key lime juice

Combine all ingredients, mix together and refrigerate until ready to serve.

 

Recipe Source: Key West Key Lime Pie Co.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

