Skip to content

It’s so easy being cheesy

November 26, 2008

Cheese is one of my favorite foods.  I use cheese in all kinds of dishes; from comfort foods to savory foods.  There is such a variety of cheeses; I love trying new kinds but sometimes good old cheddar is just what I need.  Cheese and cheese flavors also come in so many forms from the infamous cheese in a can to cheese flavored crackers to cheese coated crackers and chips.  It’s everywhere! 

Since I love cheese so much I thought I would experiment and make a super cheesy chicken.  Why not combine my love for cheese in all forms and make a wonderfully cheesy meal?  That’s what my Cheesy Cheez-It chicken and cheesy squash casserole was all about.  If you love cheese or just have to satisfy a craving for it then this will definitley do it for you!

 

Cheesy Cheez-It Chicken

Cheez-It Chicken   

Ingredients:

2 boneless, skinless chicken breast

2-3 well rounded tablespoons sour cream

1/4 Cup shredded cheddar

1/4-1/2 Cup Cheez-It crackers, crunched up

Pepper, to taste

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 F.  Line pan with foil and spray with a little cooking oil

Season both sides of chicken with fresh, ground black pepper.  You may use a little salt if you like but the crackers have plenty of salt in them.  I used a little sea salt:). 

Cheez-It Chicken

In a bowl mix the sour cream and shredded cheddar.  

Pour crackers on a plate to roll chicken in.

Coat chicken in sour cream mixture, roll in crackers and then place in prepared pan. 

Cheez-It Chicken

Place in oven and bake for about 30 minutes.

Cheez-It Chicken

 

Recipe by: Lynsey Lou

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 26, 2008 3:07 pm

    Great Idea! Cheezits are my weakness, so I can’t really buy them – I’d eat an entire box at once. This could be the perfect excuse to sneak a box home! Looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

