Skip to content

Weekly Meal Plan

January 3, 2011

Typically I do not make new years resolutions and this year is no different as far as personal resolutions go, but I did make a few resolutions (goals) regarding my blog.  Last year my posting was very sparatic, there were times I would post very regular for a week or month and then I may go a month or longer without a single post; during those times I would feel terrible not only for letting my readers down but also for neglecting something that is so important to me.  So this year I would LOVE to post on a more regular basis; at least 2 to 3 times a week, I think this will help me keep my blog up to date and not leave my loyal readers hanging for weeks or months.  Another goal I have for myself is to make weekly meal plans.  After a busy and hectic day the last thing I want to do when I get home is wrack my brain trying to decide what I am going to cook for supper.  I did make meal plans a few times last year and I found that when I did so it helped me tremendously; I didn’t dread going home knowing that I had to decide what to cook and I already had everything prepared to cook for the nights meal.  I highly recommend making a menu for the week, you don’t have to assign meals to specific nights but at least plan what you will prepare throughout the week, I promise you will be so happy you did.  My meal plans will consist of what I plan to cook throughout the week, I do not assign meals to days just so I can have some flexibility and cook according to my cravings and mood.

 As for those of you who have decided to jump on the resolution band wagon, please feel free to post any requests you may have to help you accomplish your goal whether it be cooking, baking or even lighter options for meals.  Also, if there are specific dishes that interest you please make your request and I will do my best to quench your craving. 

Happy New Years everyone, I hope this year holds many wonderful things in store for you and your family.

Meal Plan

Week of January 2-8

* Leftovers from New Years dinner

* Gourmet grilled cheese and homemade tomato soup

* Briskett French Dip Subs

* Out to eat with friends

*** We have prior plans for the other few nights of the week.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

